Josefina Westi

Hello, my name is Josefina Mariani de la Tore Westi and I am 16 years old. I was born in Argentina, but I live in Denmark.

I go to a boarding school in Faarevejle, Denmark. In this school we have to share a little house with some of the other students. I also share a room with a girl whose name is Amalie. In this school there are 11 houses, and we are 147 students.

I live an hour away from the school, so it is easy for me to get home in the weekends.

I go to a special class called 10+, in which the teachers have mixed English, Danish and Math into interesting projects and activities.

I have four siblings from the ages 5 to 23 years. I also have two cats called Felix and Freja.

I live with my dad and my two younger sisters, Felicitas and Freja (Yes, my sister and my cat have the same name).

I don’t have a job right now, but I worked in an ice cream shop this summer break. I needed the money to be able to buy things while staying in this school.

In my spear time I usually watch YouTube or hang out with my friends. I also take care of my siblings quite a lot when I’m at home, but I felt like I needed a break, so I decided to come here and experience some new things and get some more time for myself. I do miss my sisters, but it feels good to have some more freedom haha.

I have lived in three different countries, Argentina (9 years), El Salvador (1 year) and Denmark (6 years). I love to travel and learn new languages; right now I’m learning German and Korean.

In a couple of years I would love to travel to some new countries and meet even more people, but for now I will settle down and enjoy my year here. I also can’t wait until we get to visit you guys in Iceland 🙂

Greetings, Josefina


Posted in .