Nicoline Egebo

My name is Nicoline Egebo, and I’m 15 years old.

I live in Copenhagen. Copenhagen is a city with a lot of people and I love living there. It’s also the capital of Denmark. I used to work in a nursery three times a week, and I miss that. I love kids. I live with my mom and dad; -they are not divorced. I have 4 siblings at the age of 4, 6, 11 and 13. -Two little girls and two brothers.

In my spear time I like hanging out with my friends or being creative. I love being social and meeting new people. I liked doing ceramics and making my own jewelry, but I also like sports. I’m not very good at it but I think it’s really fun.

In the evenings we play cards, badminton or Rounders.

I love traveling and experience new things and I’m really looking forward to visiting Iceland.

Currently I’m living at my school, which is Fårevejle Efterskole. It may seem strange, but it’s some kind of a boarding school. We sleep in little houses with 12-16 students, and we each have a roomie. We eat breakfast, lunch and dinner together every day. But in the weekends you can go home and visit your family or friends. It’s only for one year.

I’m in a 10+ class, which is a little different from a normal 10th grade. In the first 5 months we focus on math and Danish and in the last 6 months we focus on English and Danish. We work in projects, which I think is really cool.

After Fårevejle Efterskole I want to study at a high school in Copenhagen, but I don’t know what I want to work with in the future.


Posted in .