Rasmus Granat

Hi!

My name is Rasmus Granat, and I’m 16 years old. I’m from Helsingør, Denmark and right now I actually live at my school, but more on that later.

I normally I live in Helsingør, which is one of the most northern cities on Zealand, with both my parents, my little sister and my dog. Both my parents are teachers and my sister just started seventh grade. The dog is called Bella and is an “Eurasian”.

The last six years I have been playing guitar, never been taught it though, and last year I got my first job washing dishes at a restaurant in Helsingør.

As of right now I don’t have a job, because I have pretty long days, and I want to have fun this year and not have to worry about work or anything else really.

I have also, as long as I can remember, been super fascinated by motorcycles and that kind of technology and of how those things work. When I’m done with my education I want to work until I can afford a motorcycle and then ride throughout Europe.

I’m quite good with technology and computers, because I love to learn about the new things that are made to make computers faster and more reliable. Some would call me a nerd, but I take it as a compliment.

Now I don’t know if you have this concept in Iceland, but it’s quite popular in Denmark. The concept is called “efterskole”, and it’s basically a school where you live for about 10 months, get three meals a day and meet new people. You still get taught all the mandatory subjects, but you can choose to get unconventional subjects like kayaking or guitar. The biggest “efterskoler” teach or have a main focus on sport, like football or handball.

When I’m done with “efterskole” I would like to go to college and after that a place to be an engineer with focus on sound. Either that or an industry technician.

At this moment in time I’m not quite sure.


Posted in .